Snapchat is declining in popularity. Do you see more and more people around you deleting Snapchat? There are many other platforms such as Instagram and TikTok that are used more. If you are done with the app for now, you can delete or deactivate your Snapchat account.
Here's how to delete your Snapchat account:
- Launch the Snapchat app
- Click in the top left on the Snapchat Logo
- Scroll all the way to the bottom and click Log out
- Confirm if you want to save login details by clicking Yes Noto click
- Then click Log out
- click on Remove Account
You have now deleted the account and login details on the app. However, your account still exists. You can remove these via the Snapchat site.
- Log in to your account via the link
- click on Get on
You will now see a confirmation that your account has been deactivated. You will receive an email confirming that your account has been deactivated. This deactivation is for 30 days. Your account details and groups and the like will still remain active. When you log back into Snapchat after the 30 days, you can use your account again as it was. You still have all your groups and friends in your list.
Your account will only be permanently deleted in 30 days. If you want to use Snapchat again, log in again before the 30 days has expired and you can use your old account again. If you let the 30 days expire, your account will be permanently gone.
There are countless social media options these days. With the rising popularity of Instagram and TikTok, there are fewer and fewer people active on Snapchat. You may also be tempted to delete your account due to privacy concerns.
Now that your account has been deleted, you may also want to delete the app. Maybe it will be tempting to start using the app again when you really don't want to. On both Android and iOS phones, you can delete the application by pressing and holding the app icon. Then a cross or a trash can will appear. By clicking on it you delete the app. Now there is nothing left on your phone that reminds you of Snapchat. You may also want to delete Instagram or Facebook in addition to this application.