Facebook doesn't forget anything. Meanwhile, it's no surprise anymore how much the popular social platform actually tracks. All messages, status updates and photos are stored in a large database. This also applies to everything that is removed again on the website.
A handy function if you're looking for an old photo or just curious about what you've ever posted. To do this, go to Facebook's website Institutions and then click Download a copy of your Facebook data. Also read: This is allowed, this is not allowed on Facebook.
After a short security check, where you have to enter your password, the platform will send you an email with a link to download your entire archive. It contains not only all messages and status updates that are now on your timeline, but also everything you have deleted in the past.
Do you have another question about social media? Ask it in our brand new TechCafé.